Our art programme Mobimo & Art

Mobimo’s contribution to society includes realising high-quality living and working spaces as well as fostering employee development and investing in our Mobimo & Art cultural programme, so rich in tradition. Through Mobimo & Art, we combine art and architecture.



Illu_blau


Art helps to solidify our identify and gives the functional relationship between our buildings and the people who inhabit them an added emotional element.
Daniel Ducrey, CEO


Not Vital

«The No Problem Sculpture»

Material | 2011 | Zürich

CF035889A_V1

“The No Problem Sculpture” is anarchaic-looking concrete block whose edges measures 81 metres in length when added together, corresponding exactly to the height of the Mobimo Tower. The sculpture was the
winning project from a competition by invitation and in a second round was supplemented by the 81-metre high draw well OMIBOM in a village in Nigeria.


Sophie Bouvier Ausländer

«Upside Down»

Material | 2013 | Lausanne

CF038540

Artist Sophie Bouvier Ausländer has created a dancefloor on a roof of the Horizon building made up of 90 light panels showcasing a dynamic projection of rotating images. The work, called “Upside Down”, was inspired by artists such as Manet and Mondrian, says Sophie Bouvier Ausländer.


Yves Netzhammer

«Die Sprache spielt Zeit oder Fabelhaft war der Apfelsaft»

Material | 2014 | Affoltern am Albis

CF035630_V1

“Die Sprache spielt Zeit oder Fabelhaft war der Apfelsaft” (The Language Plays Time or Scrumptious Was the Apple Juice) is the name of the winning project of the art competition held as part of the development of the site of the former fruit processing plant Obstverwertungsanlage Affoltern (OVA). Artist Yves Netzhammer has created a multi-facetted installation which, drawing on the history of the former industrial area, builds a bridge to the current day.


Baldwin/Guggisberg

«Spuren DNS Bolero Spiel»

Material | 2014 | Zürich

CF036521_V1
The work by artist duo Baldwin/Guggisberg both complements the sleek aesthetic of the building while at the same time manifests a counterpoint to the surrounding architecture with its vibrant colours and flowing forms. The three elements of the work welcome visitors when they enter the building or garage and lead into the outdoor area, where a playful installation of glass spheres in the water pool round off the installation.


Nikola Zaric

«Côté cour – Anehom lisant Voltaire et Femlièvre»

Material | 2015 | Lausanne

Mobimo_KP_Lausanne2_38286_02

Two hybrid beings, part-human, part-animal, works by sculptor Nicola Zaric, inhabit the courtyard of
Petit Mont-Riond in Lausanne. The sculpture, which is seated reading the writings of Voltaire, forges a connection to the street name “Rue Voltaire”.


Christian Gonzenbach

«Curry und Paprika»

Material | 2015 | Regensdorf

CF036197_V1

Geneva-based artist Christian Gonzenbach won the art competition with his piece “Curry und Paprika”. His sculptures, made from pigment-moulded concrete, with their organic shapes and bold colours, stand in striking juxtaposition to the white, cuboid architecture of the Sonnenhof development.

Annelies Štrba

« o.T »

Material | 2016 | Zürich

CF036735_V1

Female figures, childhood dreams, flower meadows and light frescos hover over the three courtyards
of the Letzihof residential complex. Printed on weatherproof sliding panels, they complement the functional
relationship between the buildings and its users by a poetic element.

Vincent Kohler

«Unplugged»

Bronze | 2017 | Lausanne
CF036368B_V1

In the middle of the fountain in the central square of the Flon district stands the bronze sculpture “Unplugged” by Vincent Kohler. Electric guitars, drums, amplifiers and a microphone symbolise the meaning that music has always held for the Flon district. The musicians appear to have left the stage; the instruments that have been left behind gush water instead of sound. With the work "Unplugged", Kohler wanted to both inspire and celebrate the neighbourhood’s identity with a musical motif.

Kris Martin

«CALIX»

Cortenstahl | 2019 | Aarau
CF036043_V1

With CALIX, Belgian artist Kris Martin has created an oversized goblet with an industrial-lookingouter shell of Corten steel. Too hefty as a drinking vessel for one person, it is a unifying symbol celebrating the sense of community that runs through the residential neighbourhood.


Raphael Hefti

«My elastic eye»

Material | 2019 | Kriens

1_Raphael_Hefti
Artist Raphael Hefti mounted countless, microscopic glass beads that disperse the sunlight in all colours of the spectrum onto a specially developed floor covering throughout the neighbourhood. The glass beads project a holographic, circular rainbow that backlights the viewer’s shadow on the ground. The effect is visible only to the person casting the shadow; the multi-hued halo cannot be seen by anyone else.

Atelier Schlaepfer & Capt

«Rivière suspendue»

Aluminum, acrylic glass, stainless steel | 2020 | Lausanne

Mobimo_KP_Lausanne2_38421 - Kopie
The installation “Rivière suspendue” (Suspended river) is reminiscent of the Flon river, which used to flow through the valley until it was filled in more than a century ago to make space for warehouses on the resulting land. The work is made up of a mesh of 307 highly polished, multicoloured aluminium discs and 53 dichroic acrylic glass discs, which are suspended from 44 stainless steel cables and capture the movement on the street below as much as they do the gusts of the wind. The ripples this creates connect the flowing water of the past with the bustling pedestrians of today.

More works from our art portfolio


Mobimo uses cookies to optimise this website and make ongoing improvements. By using this website and its services and continuing to browse, you are agreeing to the use of cookies. You can change this in your browser settings. Privacy policy

Unser Kunstprogramm Mobimo & Art

Der Beitrag von Mobimo an die Gesellschaft beinhaltet die Realisierung von hochwertigen Wohn-, Arbeits- und Lebensräumen ebenso wie die Förderung der Entwicklung der Mitarbeitenden oder die Investitionen in unser Kunstprogramm Mobimo & Art. Mit Mobimo & Art verbinden wir Kunst und Architektur.




Illu_blau

Kunst wirkt identitätsstiftend und ergänzt die funktionale Beziehung zwischen unseren Gebäuden und den Bewohnerinnen und Bewohnern um eine emotionale Ebene.
Daniel Ducrey, CEO

 

Not Vital

«The No Problem Sculpture»

Material | 2011 | Zürich

No_problem_1

«The No Problem Sculpture» von Not Vital ist ein archaisch anmutender Betonblock mit addierten Kantenlängen von 81 Metern, exakt der Höhe des Mobimo Tower entsprechend. Die Skulptur ging als Siegerprojekt aus einem geladenen Wettbewerb hervor und wurde in einer zweiten Runde um den 81 Meter tiefen Ziehbrunnen OMIBOM in einem Dorf in Niger erweitert.



Sophie Bouvier Ausländer

«Upside Down»

Material | 2013 | Lausanne

Mobimo_KP_Lausanne2_38512

Sophie Bouvier Ausländer kreierte an einer Decke des Horizon-Gebäudes einen Dancefloor aus 90 Lichtplatten, auf die ein Programm dynamische Bilder projiziert. «Upside Down» heisst das Werk, für das sich Sophie Bouvier Ausländer bei Künstlern wie Manet oder Mondrian inspirieren liess.



Yves Netzhammer

«Die Sprache spielt Zeit oder Fabelhaft war der Apfelsaft»

Material | 2014 | Affoltern am Albis

CF035630_V1

«Die Sprache spielt Zeit oder Fabelhaft war der Apfelsaft» heisst das Siegerprojekt des Kunstwettbewerbs im Rahmen der Entwicklung des Areals der ehemaligen Obstverwertungsanlage Affoltern (OVA). Yves Netzhammer schuf eine vielschichtige Installation, die, anknüpfend an die Geschichte des ehemals industriell genutzten Quartiers, eine Brücke zur heutigen Zeit schlägt.


Baldwin/Guggisberg

«Spuren DNS Bolero Spiel»

Material | 2014 | Zürich

DNS_2

Das Werk des Künstlerpaars Baldwin/Guggisberg entspricht einerseits der schlichten Ästhetik der Gebäude und setzt andererseits mit kräftigen Farbe und fliessenden Formen einen Kontrapunkt zur Architektur. Die drei Elemente des Werks begrüssen die Besucher und Bewohner beim Eingang bzw. in der Garage und führen in den Aussenbereich, wo eine verspielte Installation aus Glaskugeln im Wasserbecken das Werk abrundet.



Nikola Zaric

«Côté cour – Anehom lisant Voltaire et Femlièvre»

Material | 2015 | Lausanne

Mobimo_KP_Lausanne2_38286

Zwei Mischwesen aus Mensch und Tier, Werke des Bildhauers Nicola Zaric, bewohnen den Innenhof von Petit Mont-Riond in Lausanne. Die Skulptur, die sitzend in den Schriften von Voltaire liest, schlägt eine Brücke zum Strassennamen «Rue Voltaire».

 


Christian Gonzenbach

«Curry und Paprika»

Material | 2015 | Regensdorf

Curry_2

Der Genfer Künstler Christian Gonzenbach gewann mit seinem Beitrag «Curry und Paprika» den Kunstwettbewerb für die grosse Wohnüberbauung. Seine aus durchgefärbtem Beton hergestellten, form- und farbstarken Skulpturen setzen einen spannungsvollen Kontrapunkt zur weissen, kubischen Architektur der Überbauung «Sonnenhof».

 

Annelies Štrba

« o.T »

Material | 2016 | Zürich

o_T_1

Frauenfiguren, Kinderträume, Blumenwiesen und Lichterfresken schweben, gedruckt auf wetterfeste Schiebepaneele, über den drei Innenhöfen der Wohnüberbauung Letzihof und ergänzen die funktionale Beziehung zwischen Gebäude und Nutzer um ein poetisches Element.

 

Vincent Kohler

«Unplugged»

Bronze | 2017 | Lausanne

CF036368B_V1

Mitten im Brunnen auf dem zentralen Platz des Quartier du Flon steht die Bronzeskulptur «Unplugged» von Vincent Kohler. Elektrische Gitarren, Schlagzeug, Verstärker und Mikrofon symbolisieren die Bedeutung, die die Musik im Quartier du Flon seit jeher einnimmt. Die Musiker scheinen die Bühne verlassen zu haben, aus den zurückgelassenen Instrumenten sprudelt Wasser anstelle von Tönen. Mit dem Werk will Kohler die Identität des Quartiers auf eine musikalische Weise darstellen und Passanten gleichermassen anregen wie erfreuen.



Kris Martin

«CALIX»

Cortenstahl | 2019 | Aarau

Calix_1

Mit CALIX schuf der belgische Künstler Kris Martin einen überdimensionierten Kelch mit industriell anmutender Aussenhaut aus Cortenstahl. Zu mächtig als Trinkgefäss für eine Person, ist er ein verbindendes Symbol, das die Gemeinschaft der Quartierbewohner zelebriert.



Raphael Hefti

«My elastic eye»

Material | 2019 | Kriens

1_Raphael_Hefti

Raphael Hefti applizierte unzählige mikroskopisch kleine Glasperlen, welche das Sonnenlicht in die Spektralfarben brechen, auf einen speziell entwickelten Bodenbelag im gesamten Mattenhof-Quartier. Die Glasperlen stellen dem Schatten des Betrachters einen holografischen, kreisförmigen Regenbogen beiseite. Der Effekt ist einzig für den Betrachter selbst sichtbar, der farbige Kranz bleibt Begleitern verborgen.



Atelier Schlaepfer & Capt

«Rivière suspendue»

Aluminium, Acryglas, Edelstahl | 2020 | Lausanne

CF038470 Kopie

Die Installation «Rivière suspendue» erinnert an den Fluss Flon, der durch das Tal floss bis dieses vor mehr als einem Jahrhundert zugeschütttet wurde, um auf der entstehenden Fläche Platz für Lagerhallen zu schaffen. Das Werk besteht aus einen Geflecht aus 307 hochglanzpolierten, verschiedenfarbigen Aluminiumscheiben und 53 dichroitischen Acrylglasscheiben, die an 44 Edelstahlseilen aufgehängt sind und die Bewegungen der Strasse ebenso aufnehmen wie Windstösse. Die dabei entstehenden Wellen verbinden den Wasserlauf der Vergangenheit mit dem Strom der Passanten von heute.


Weitere Werke aus unserem Kunstportfolio


Daniel Schlaepfer
«Heller Boden»


Sol_cropped
Jahr | Lausanne
Daniel Schlaepfer
«Der Fluss mit fünf Quellen»

Quellen_cropped
Jahr | Lausanne
Daniel Schlaepfer
«Umgekehrter Baum»

Umgekehrter_Baum_cropped
Jahr | Lausanne
Beat Zoderer
«Arc I-V»


ARC_V_cropped
Jahr | Adliswil


Dominique Lämmli
«Im Schilf»

Schilf_cropped
Jahr | Zürich
Chiara Dynys
«Give me your light»


Light_cropped
Jahr | Zürich
André Wagner
«Mehr als Momente»

Momente_cropped
Jahr | Zürich
Olivier Rambert,
Sam Wilkinson
«Der Baum»

Baum_ORA
Jahr | Lausanne


Rolf Dormayer
«WaterLightStone»

WaterLight_cropped
Jahr | Zürich
Rolf Dormayer
«Garage»

Garage_cropped
Jahr | Horgen




Temporäre Installationen


G. Honauer,
T. Baldinger
«Leuchtbaum»

Leuchtbaum_cropped_trans
Jahr | Aarau
Tina Ausoni
«Manitu»


Manitu_cropped_trans
Jahr | Lausanne
Atelier Oï
«Pergola»


Pergola_cropped_trans
Jahr | Lausanne


 

Kontakt

Deutschschweiz

Marion Schihin,
Leiterin Kommunikation

Westschweiz

Hélène Demont,
Kommunikationsverantwortliche Westschweiz

Mobimo verwendet Cookies, um die Webseite optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können. Indem Sie die Website und ihre Angebote nutzen und weiter navigieren, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Dies können Sie in Ihren Browsereinstellungen ändern. Datenschutzerklärung